Board of Education

Governing Board

Insight School of Oklahoma is governed by a board comprised of community leaders.


James Smith, President (3-year term ending June 2022)

Dr. Leo Presley, Vice President (3-year term ending June 2021)

Kelly Barnes, Secretary (2-year term ending June 2021)

Christy Prather-Skinner, Member (3-year term ending June 2022)


Upcoming Board Meetings

Except where noted, all meetings will be held at 5:30 PM at the following location:


Oklahoma Public School Resource Center (OPSRC)

309 NW 13th Ste. 103

OKC, OK 73103


Public comment procedures for Insight School of Oklahoma board meetings held virtually.
View Instructions [PDF]


Thursday, April 8, 2021 View Agenda [PDF]  View Board Packet [PDF] View Minutes [pending]
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Thursday, June 10, 2021 Annual Meeting
Thursday, September 9, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021 (5:00pm)



Public notice of ISOK board meetings and recent board documents can be found here.